Zimbabwe opposition Recalls More Legislators

Harare- Nine members of Zimbabwe’s opposition MDC Alliance have been recalled from Parliament at the behest of Thokozani Khupe’s leadership.

The nine legislators who were recalled from Parliament are self-confessed allies of Nelson Chamisa who is a rival to Khupe.

The nine members of parliament who have been recalled are Amos Chibaya, Happymore Chidziva, Concilia Majaya, Mucharairwa, Virginia Muradzikwa, Anna Muyambo, Francesca Ncube Nomathemba Ndlovu, Murisi Zwizwai

According to Speaker of Parliament Advocate Jacob Mudenda, the nine were recalled after Parliament received a letter from Thokozani Khupe’s MDC-T requesting the recall. According to the letter, the nine had ceased to represent the interests of the MDC-T in the legislative assembly.

The latest recalls brings to thirteen the number of legislators who have been shown the exit since the Supreme Court declared Khupe the acting President of the MDC-T.

The two feuding opposition have been at loggerheads since the Supreme court judgment with Chamisa claiming to be the legitimate president of the opposition.